Difference between revisions of "Template:Directory Services Options"

[unchecked revision][unchecked revision]
 
(8 intermediate revisions by 3 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
== Options ==
+
=== Options ===
 
+
*'''Automatically delete users in MailStore Server'''<br />Here you can choose whether users that have been deleted in the {{{1|directory service}}} will also be deleted in the MailStore Server user database by the synchronization. Users will also be deleted if they fall out of scope of the configured settings.<br />Only MailStore Server users that have their authentication method set to ''Directory Services'' will be deleted.<br />If the archive folder of such a user already contains archived emails, only the user entry but not its archive folder will be deleted in MailStore Server.  
*'''Automatically delete users in MailStore Server'''<br/>Here you can choose whether users whose accounts have been deleted in the {{{1|directory service}}} will also be deleted in MailStore Server's user database by the synchronization. If the archive folder of such a user already contains archived emails, only the user entry but not its archive folder will be deleted in MailStore Server. Additionally, only MailStore Server users that have their authentication method set to ''Directory Services'' will be deleted.
+
<noinclude>
<noinclude>[[de:Includes:Verzeichnisdienste_Optionen]]</noinclude>
+
[[de:Vorlage:Verzeichnisdienste_Optionen]]
 +
[[en:Template:Directory_Services_Options]]
 +
</noinclude>

Latest revision as of 14:59, 22 April 2021

Options

  • Automatically delete users in MailStore Server
    Here you can choose whether users that have been deleted in the directory service will also be deleted in the MailStore Server user database by the synchronization. Users will also be deleted if they fall out of scope of the configured settings.
    Only MailStore Server users that have their authentication method set to Directory Services will be deleted.
    If the archive folder of such a user already contains archived emails, only the user entry but not its archive folder will be deleted in MailStore Server.