Flagged emails are not deleted
Flagged emails may play an important role for a user. There can be tasks, deadlines or workflows linked to a flagged email. To not impede these workflows, flagged emails are never deleted by MailStore. The user has to remove the flag before MailStore is able to delete the email. However, flagged emails will be archived, unless there is a filter excluding the email otherwise. In case the flag of an already archived email is removed in the mailbox, the email may get deleted if there is an deletion rule covering that email.